Strangely Unclear

There is something strange going around here.  Not strange like aliens or Bigfoot.  Just what it is that’s so strange isn’t exactly evident or clear to me.  It’s just strange, as in slightly odd, not normal for here.

The four-footed one has started doing a grid search of sorts in the garden.  I noticed her doing vertical lines covering the whole garden.  When I turned back, I noticed she was doing the same search, this time going horizontally.  Clearly this is a bit strange.  Normally she just sort of goes wherever her nose takes her.

She has diligently carried out this grid search three times today so far.  In addition she is now doing full perimeter searches of the house.  No place has been left unsniffed.  No one has been near parts of the house today, I know this because I have been home all day.

The four-footed one has taken to crawling under blankets when she’s now in the hues.  Granted it’s rather chilly today, but not really crawl under  the blankets sort of chilly.

Sure so far everything I’ve said is about the four-footed one.  But this next piece isn’t.  The oven that has been so good to me suddenly started acting odd too.  So instead of the oven holding the set temperature, it now randomly shuts itself off or raises and lowers the temperature.  See strange things, not anything I can illy explain or place m finger on for why they are happening.  It just is.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.