How Adveturesome Are You

The four-footed one decided today was a good day for Beloved to take her on an adventure.  Just after the sun was up despite the fact he worked late into the night.  She isn’t interested in how much sleep he gets, perhaps be uses she thinks he naps like she does.

With a bit of grumbling Beloved got on with getting ready for his early adventure while I rested in bed.  In fairness the four-footed one and I normally partake of these journeys, except when I do not feel well.  And I only stayed in bed for half an hour before I got out of bed to see to their breakfasts.

Typically these adventures are an hour to an hour and a half, which is why I figured after a half hour I’d be able to get out of bed and slowly make their breakfasts.  That way when they came home they’d have freshly prepared food.  Except as slow as my stiff fingers were, I still had the food ready long before they came home.

Beloved phoned to say they were just about home and needed towels and water.  When I asked him why since it wasn’t wet when they left, he said one word “mud”.  Now the four-footed one loves mud, first thing in the morning when it’s cool and smushy she loves to coat her paws in it.  Normally I just hose her feet off once we are home since I’ve got towels nearby to wipe the water up.

This morning she decided to give Beloved a real treat by forcing him to join her in the mud.  Because she evidently did her best to impersonate a pig wallowing in the mud.  So she needed a bath before breakfast and I’m fairly certain that is not something my doctor would consider resting.  Beloved was too busy tending to his clean-up to bathe the dog, so I did it.  It’s just easier than having to clean the carpets and such.

Over his no longer fresh breakfast Beloved told me that these adventures need to be less adventuresome going forward.  He said he cannot handle this much adventure before breakfast.  He simply isn’t that adventuresome of a man.

Leave a Reply

