Wasn’t Ready, Not Really

Call me Disaster-on-two-legs.  Pleased to meet you!  Hope you don’t mind if I just take a seat here, hopefully near nothing breakable or such! 😉

Okay so I’m not really called Disaster-on-two-legs, but if the shoe fits!  And having a chronic illness such as lupus definitely helps the shoe fit a bit more.  Now to be honest I’m not always liable you break your fragile wares.  And I don’t always spill stuff, certainly not the staining kind.  It just seems that lately I’m doing more and more of the disaster type stuff.

Most distressingly for me is at these things are no longer confined to the privacy of my house or the house of ones.  Oh no dear readers, I’m capable of spilling staining liquids on the general public as well.  I know this because just today I spilled a full cup of delicious iced tea all over three perfect strangers.  I also managed to drop a plate on some poor man’s shoe. This was all before ten this morning.

Who knows how many disasters I could have helped create before nightfall if I hadn’t gone home and basically stayed way from everything.  Now deep down I know that I’m not really a disaster or such, but some days when my lupus is flaring too much I can’t help but feel that little niggle.  The niggle that reminds me that I have to do things differently sometimes because I’m not the same person I was before.  It’s okay, these changes, after all most people must deal with the changes of aging.  My changes just happen to be a bit different and watch out general public!

Leave a Reply

