When Too Much Used To Be Fine

The four-footed companion doesn’t understand the concept of “too much”.  As in too much heat because it was beyond war mush today.  Which leads me to the next too much which was too much sun.  Too much sun isn’t good for me, is great for making lupus worse, but my medications have rendered me so sensitive to the sun that when I have too much I swell up and go an odd pinkish purple.  Call me the human puffer fish during those moments.

Now to be fair, the four-footed one found plenty of shade, that which was cast from parked cars and such.  It would be fine with me if the shade provided by parked cars covered more than my feet and ankles.  With the majority of me exposed to the sun I tend to rely on sunscreen and clothing with sun protection.  It also means that I tend to be covered from wrists to ankles.

So today was a day of too much because the weather forecast indicated cloudy and so I packed different clothes for this trip.  And thus it took only a short period of time to reach my too much threshold.

I wasn’t always like this, I used to enjoy the sun and the heat and never grasped the concept of too much sun or heat.  Sure I still wore sunblock but I als didn’t find myself relating to Dracula as much as I do these days.  There simply was no such thing as too much sun or too much heat, rather they were just glorious days. I miss those days..

Leave a Reply

