A Hole In One, Shoe That Is

There isn’t a hole in my bucket, so I suppose I could use it to fetch water.  Except there is a hole…in my shoe, and it lets water in.  I didn’t know this hole existed until today because today there was a downpour which resulted in puddles that simply could not be avoided.  The act of steeping in unavoidable puddles allowed me to discover the hole.  The discovery resulted in one very cold, wet foot.  This discovery also resulted in a much shorter walk for my four-footed friend.

A friend pointed out that since my foot was already soaked and my four-footed friend didn’t seem to mind her wet paws it was a bit selfish on my part to cut the trip short.  True, but why be miserable with a soggy, squishy shoe if you don’t have to be?  Yes I understand the reality is that at some point you simply cannot get anymore wet so why bother heading for dry space especially if the dog is enjoying herself.  I guess that makes me selfish.  I’m okay with that in this case because hello…a hole in my shoe and a wet foot.

Have no fear, the four-footed one will be compensated for her walk being cut short.  And I shall say goodbye to my old shoes.

Leave a Reply

