In The Cards or Reminders For Living

she turned over the cards, the first one was to give me an answer for what I should be doing for my greatest good.  She said that it was important to find the greatest good, which she quickly pointed out did not mean greatest wealth.

The second card was provide further information and the third card was to answer if there was anything else I should be aware of.  Once she read the cards, she looked up at me and told me that there was great things to come out of the chaos currently happening in my life.  I needed to remain open to possibilities and finally I needed to remember not to be too cautious.

she wasn’t wrong, there is chaos in my life, but basically that’s life in a nutshell.  And yes if you remain positive and look for the good positive things will come from it.  In order to remain positive you need to be open to new opportunities and take risks.  Not taking risks results in not changing or finding new opportunities,

she did not provide the same type of reading for my friend which was interesting.  But the reading she gave my friend was also vague and yet incredibly applicable for my friend’s situation according to my friend herself.  Because we take these messages to mean what we want them to mean.  We take the vague statements and see how they apply ourselves and either  accept them or discard them.

I won’t be discarding what the woman at the coffee shop shared with me free of charge because it is important to remain open to possibilities, to be able to find the positives in life and take the risks worth taking.  I won’t, however, see what else she can read because things will unfold as they will, adventure by adventure.

Leave a Reply

