The Big Clean After Muddy Waters

A friend of mine does top to bottom house cleaning, including washing of walls and ceilings, just before  Christmas and again on New Year’s Eve, at the Spring Equinox, the Summer Solstice, the Autumn Equinox, Winter Solstice and the day before her birthday.

I wish I could say I do the same.  When the Spring comes the house gets top to bottom cleaned, again before I shut it up for the coming of Winter.  In between I do less complete cleaning in that I may not wash down the ceilings and walls and the insides of all cupboards and such.  I don’t have the energy for more sessions of that intense cleaning.

Apparently the four-footed one has decided that this is not to her standards.  I’m pretty sure that’s why she smeared thick mud on the walls at her height.  And had the nerve to look at me as if to say “wasn’t me” when I accused her of such acts.  Or maybe, just maybe it explains why when she had her bath she needed to shake  a small much muddy water as possible all over the walls and ceilings.  Keep in mind this muddy water had not yet met soap so basically it was reconstituted mud with the ability to travel great distances with one shake.  Or that’s why she smeared it into the area rug under the table.

At any rate she managed to get the house fully cleaned thanks to her actions.  This part of the we is not thrilled to have to do all that cleaning and clean the dog.  Especially since the dog doesn’t seem to appreciate all the efforts I’ve taken on her behalf.  Just no pleasing some people in our lives it seems.  Or dogs as the case may be.

Leave a Reply

