That’s Not A Gingerbread House

Hansel and Gretel left a trail of breadcrumbs to find their way back.  Of course they got a little sidetracked with a tasty looking gingerbread house in the middle of the forest.  And there was the whole witch issue to be dealt with. A witch with a taste for children.  A witch who ended up in an oven.  And the children, well they escaped and lived happily ever after.

If I were to leave behind a trail of breadcrumbs the birds would come along and eat them.  Or the wind would blow the crumbs away.  Or maybe the ants would steal them.  What I’m trying to say is that the crumbs wouldn’t be there for me to follow back.  And with my luck there wouldn’t be a delicious gingerbread house covered with delights like gum drops.  Okay so for the record I’m not really a gingerbread kind of girl.  I know… wrong especially this time of year, but there you have it.

No with my luck the not only would the crumbs be gone, but I’d be starved and presented with a liver house in the middle of the forest.  Because I’m not a liver lover.  And I’d probably be trapped for the rest of eternity or at least ever after in that house.

It’s probably a good thing I don’t go off into the enchanted forest any time.  And I’m always sure to find my way back.  Don’t ask me about how long ever after is because I have no clue.

Leave a Reply

