How Clouds Give Me Gratitude

I walked down to watch the boats coming and leaving.  The water was perfect today for sail boats and they were out in full force.  I have no clue how people maneuver these crafts so gracefully, but it sure is a sight to behold.

the breeze was just enough on land so sure it was stronger, but not too strong on the water.  Sails billowing and then settling again in a rhythm as old as time itself I guess.  On land it was not quite enough for flying a kite, but maybe on the water it would be.  Of course we don’t have a sail boat.  Neither of us has a clue how to operate one.  And with our luck we’d end up in the water ourselves, or worse always be heading on the wrong direction!😉

The problem with watching sail boats, at least for me, is that I tend to watch the clouds slip across the sky after a little bit.  I guess their movements are a bit like watching the sail boats on the water.  Hmm, clouds as the universe’s sail boats! 😊

The problem with watching the clouds dance gracefully across the vast sky is that I lose all track of time.  Today was no different.  What I planned as a two-hour outing stretched beyond four.  To be honest, I was just heading back to the house when Beloved and the dogs passed by looking for me.

Climbing into the car, Beloved asked me what all I did today.  So I told him I was watching nature and having gratitude.  I’m grateful to spend time Dreaming about the luxuries my freedom provides me.  I’m blessed to be able to spend time like this, frittering it away according to some.  I’m fortune to be able to set time aside to just enjoy basic things because my needs have already been met.  I know others don’t have this luxury.  Some struggle just to find enough food for the next meal.  Others search for some sort of shelter and still others live each moment in fear of what may happen next.  I wish we all could spend some time gazing up at the clouds, wondering at their marvellous movements and feeling so grateful to be able to do is, just because we can.

Leave a Reply

