Throws, Decor and Dogstyle

Some people use throw cushions, others wee blankets.  We, well, we use stuffed toys.  Stuffed toys that squeak, rattle, scrunch and have a habit of ending up in all sorts of places.  Yep we are Mavericks when it comes to using throws and decorating our house.

It’s all rather an organic affair of sorts with the four-footed ones getting in on the action. They do a good job on the whole organic distribution of said toys.  Today I found myself eye to eye with a large purple crab, it grunted when I picked it up and threw it out of the bathroom.  I mean I do not need to shower with a crab, purple, grunting, stuffed or any other kind. I just like my showers on my own thanks all the same.

I found a blue whale in the back of the closet.  Frankly I had almost forgotten about the thing.  Maybe because the whale is supposed to make a noise that only the four-footed ones can hear.  Then again maybe I almost forgot about the whale because the dogs never played much with him.

I stumbled on two rough baby squirrels who were just minding their own business n the stairs.  They just happened to be doing the minding n the centre of the stairs and it was pre-coffee for me.  The kitchen had a bear, kangaroo and soccer all to help add to the decor.

And in my shoe at the door I found a small mouse.  Well a mouse minus her tail.  Horrible accident there, but still much-loved is this mouse.  Probably because she weighs only the weight of the squeaky toy so she is easy to fling around.  And of course when you fling a toy you also have to run like crazy to get to it before someone else does.  And well who doesn’t want in on that?!?

I do pick up after these two monsters of mine, but the outnumber me.  When we are both he, they out sneak Beloved and I.  Oh yes these are crafty ones.  They spend their time planning for maximum coverage and no doubt award each other points on best hiding places!

I’m almost tempted to give in, but stepping n a squeaky toy in the early hurt of the morning is a pretty sure-fire way to know the day is going to be loud!

Leave a Reply

