How I Found My Super Power

Beloved decided he wanted to have “relaxing” day.  Well actually what he initially said was he wanted a day in bed or something similar.  To him this seems like a heavenly way to spend the day.

And this, my friends, is how I learned I do have a very special talent…I have developed the “evil eye” look.  Who knew I had such a super power?  Imagine all the things I can do with this talent, after all it it was apparentky this very look that made Beloved revise his statement to a relaxing day!

I don’t begrudge people relaxation and frankly if a day more or less in bed is your idea of heaven, well so be it.  Given the amount of time lupus has me in a resting state, I can tell you what time of day it is from the bed.  So to me, it’s no my ideal way to spend a day if I don’t have to.

Now spending the day relaxing with someone I enjoy spending time with?  Absolutely heavenly! 😉  Spending some of that time plotting how to use my new super power….awesome!

Leave a Reply

