Tides of Milk Along The Way

There is a saying around the spilling of milk and tears.  I’m not sure why people say there is no use crying over spilled milk when I’ve shed tears over spilled milk.  After I dropped the cartoon on the floor and spilled it all over my freshly washed floor.  The floor that I had spent a fair amount of time scrubbing just before I decided to drop the cartoon on the floor.  Did I mention that the cartoon was virtually full?  And that I was expecting company?

If I was a small child and I spilled my milk I’d probably cry as well.  I think that would be the appropriate reaction.  Heck I’ve known adults to cry over spilled milk, well adult beverages, but you get the idea.

Now I understand that in the grand scheme of things milk spilled on the floor is not the end of the world, or really all that horrible.  But when you are adrift on the waves of escaped milk sometimes gears are the answer.  Because sometimes the spilling is the last thing to go wrong and it’s just too much.

And on the topic of spilled milk, the dog apparently has a limit as to how much he will consume in a set amount of time.  He also shows no fear to wade through the tides of milk to pick and chose his spot for optimum licking and then spread the milk elsewhere in the house.  And that, my friends, is yet another reason for tears over spilled milk.

Leave a Reply

