Kitchen Assistance, A Plea For Help

The kitchen is currently awash in high seas of tomatoes, beans, squash, carrots and leafy greens.  Competing with this swell are peaches, nectarines, plums, apricots, grapes and berries.

I love this time of year for the bounty that it brings. And part of me also dreads this time of year due to my lack of domestic skills, which means canning, freezing, pickling and such aren’t in my forte and the produce knows this.

I end up consuming mass amounts because it tastes good and is right there.  Not that there is much wrong with this other than that a person can have too much of a good thing if she eats a giant salad followed by two peaches and one nectarine within the matter of five hours.  The body demands pacing after all.

If you have suggestions, ideas, help or tips to save me, please share otherwise I can’t be held responsible for what might happen!

Leave a Reply

