What Does It Take

Some studies say violence is trending downwards.  Other studies show pockets of lethal violence is increasing in some locals.  Depending on where you live, it may feel as if you are in a war zone, or a walk in the park.  And I have to be honest here friends, I just don’t get it.

I’m hoping you can help me figure out how we come to these points where taking another human life, even if just via innocent crossfire is par for the course.  I’m hoping some one can explain to me how you can a point where shooting someone because he happens to be wearing the wrong color or standing on the wrong corner is just another day.  And while we are at it, please someone educate me on how you can cease to comprehend that it’s another human life on the wrong end of your gun.

Why do I want to learn this or have this all explained to me?  Because friends if we can grasp this maybe, just maybe, we can find the answer and the path to ending all this craziness.

I’m willing to sit and listen to all different sides and not pass judgment.  I’m willing to break bread with whomever.  Just please tel me what I need so we can work on whatever it is to solve this.  What does it take friends?  Surely standing on the sidelines from the safety of where I am isn’t doing a darn thing.

Leave a Reply

