Losing It

Sometimes I think I’ve lost my mind.  Oh I’m not talking bout the nattering to yourself or an inanimate object type of lost your mind.  I’m talking the what the heck were you thinking kind of mind loss.

The type of have you lost your mind moments that find you turning on your oven to four hundred degrees Fahrenheit on a day that’s already sweltering.  I’m talking the kind of lost your mind as in you dint have any spare time, but somehow you counter for something that will take five hours of time you don’t even have.

in other words I’m talking about a constant occurence in my life.  I keep doing this stuff because there are so many things that I want to participate in. I know I’m not the only person who does this, but surely at some point I’d learn this lesson.  Evidently not yet because I think I just volunteered for something like seven different things!

So if you should see my kind rolling around somewhere on the floor like a lost or abandoned small toy please don’t feel obliged to send it back to me.  I will just lose it again!

Leave a Reply

