Roots and Evil

Squats, my friends, are the root of all evil.  Squats, I’m sure, are part of the suffering that goes on in Hell.  I imagine Hell has platforms where people do squats while surrounded by shooting flames.

Each time you go to rest, some personal trainer, aka demon, makes you do more.  I guess people have great bodies in Hell, but it’s a nonstop workout!  Hmm I guess a tan and a workout all in one!

I’ve been assured that if I continue to do my squats, which of course is a normal action in my daily life, these things will cease to be the root of all evil.  But other than working out, I have little need to squat much so I’m struggling with incorporating it into my life.

Beloved chuckled at my protests of squats, that is until he discovered them too.  This is about the time he learned where his thighs were.  He now agrees that squats are the root of all evil, designed by the Devil himself!

Leave a Reply

