The Thoughts

I have a huge list the of things I meant to do, people  I meant  to contact and so on.  That list has a huge list beside it, one that has the reasons why I couldn’t do what was on my list of things I wanted to do.  I’m pretty sure I’m not the only person in this set of circumstances.

Each day I try to chip away at the meant to do list, a means of making amends for not doing it before.  But the list of should do’s always seems to grow faster than I chip it down.  At this rate I will end up in a bigger hole simply by trying to get out of the hole.  If I settle in to the hole and don’t do anything to get out, I won’t go down any deeper.  And while that may make things easier, it seems wrong somehow.

Sure the thought may count, but there are times that the action is more, mostly because the action is needed.

While I may never accomplish all I meant to do, at least I will keep trying.

Leave a Reply

